Entry for June 01, 2006

We had a wonderful weekend in Ohio visiting my brother and sister and their families, including the newest arrival Vince. It was quite warm, so I got to spend a lot of time in the pool. Great food, too. I will be Vince’s godfather when he is baptized in July.

A sprinkler activated near my office on Sunday. No water damage for me, but it was a real mess for many of my co-workers.

I went to the urologist Tuesday. The last urine analysis they did looks really good. By increasing my water intake, I have (theoretically) reduced the chances of kidney stones in the future.

Yesterday I heard thunder, and checked the NOAA radar for this area. There was a very tiny but intense cell right over my part of town. It was moving very slowly. We ended up getting about 3 inches of rain in a short time. The parking lot for my office building always floods, and we stood at the window and watched it for awhile. NOAA issued a flash-flood warning for the central part of the county. I had water running down the back wall of my office. I’m not on the top floor, so something is wrong somewhere.

Last night, I heard the fire department get dispatched to our building again. The panel indicated another sprinkler activation, but it was a false alarm.

Leave a Reply

