Entry for November 01, 2006

The rain stopped early enough yesterday that the trick-or-treaters were able to get out and about. I only had 16 kids come by, which is down from previous years. As families move in and out of the neighborhood, I never know how many to expect.

Last week, my sister came to Louisville for a seminar. Bonnie and I had dinner with her one night, and Bonnie ate with her the second night as well. It was great to get caught up on things.

I am pretty well finished with my autumn projects around the house. The most enjoyable work was getting a couple bookcases set up in the living room for my antique radio collection. I will post here when pictures are available.

Leave a Reply

