Entry for January 23, 2008

Yesterday, for the first time in my career, I worked at home. Now that I have DSL, I am able to do most everything I need to do from home, or anywhere I can find a broadband connection. We had a bit of snow yesterday morning, so most all the people I work with stayed home. I enjoyed not having to make the commute, plus I was able to fix lunch in my own kitchen, saving lunch money.

Since my last post, the Blue Jackets have split four games of the current five-game road trip. In Phoenix, Rick Nash scored an unbelievable goal with 21 seconds left to secure a 4-3 win. On Yahoo’s NHL page look for video marked “goal of the year candidate”.

After a couple losses, Columbus won in Dallas last night, 4-2. Kris Russell got his first two goals in his young NHL career.

Leave a Reply

