Entry for February 01, 2008

Bonnie’s uncle Walter died Wednesday after being ill and in the hospital about 3 weeks. Walter was like a father to Bonnie. The funeral will be Sunday in Shelbyville.

I had my first ice skating lesson Monday night. I had never tried to skate before. Progress was slow, but as the lesson wore on, I gradually got a bit more comfortable. The pair of rented skates that I had was not very good, so I may end up buying myself some.

The Blue Jackets had us excited after some nice wins on the road trip before the all-star break. But since then, Columbus has dropped two 4-2 decisions, one to Phoenix and one to Nashville.

Best wishes and congratulations to my friend Chris, KB3HVE who is getting married this weekend!

Leave a Reply

