Entry for September 01, 2008

I hope everyone has had a good Labor Day weekend. We didn’t do much, except that Bonnie had a cookout for her family Sunday. It’s been hot here, so spending a lot of time inside with air conditioning has been a good way to live.

I finally got my wireless router hooked up this morning. As I type this I’m in the kitchen where I have a 20,000+ BTU air conditioner blowing right at me.

Ohio State had no problem with Youngstown State in it’s opener. Kentucky visited Louisville yesterday and came away with a 27-2 victory. Both teams are quite young on offense, and they aren’t “going anywhere” unless they mature quickly. Most of yesterday’s points came from running back fumbles and interceptions.

I am now on Facebook. Feel free to send me a friend request. I think I will stick with Yahoo here for my blog, and Flickr for my photographs.

Leave a Reply

