Successful migration to WordPress

I’ve seen a lot of WordPress blogs, and always liked the way they looked. When Yahoo 360 announced it was shutting down, I decided to migrate here. Very smooth transition, and I think this will be a good home.

I’ve been crazy busy trying to catch up on things after the recovery from my surgery. I always detail all 4 cars in the Spring, intending to get it done before the heat and humidity get too bad. This year a lot of the work was done in hot weather but now everything is done.

The saddest news since my last post was the passing of a very good friend of mine, Mike Pugh KA4MKG. Mike’s sudden passing has left the radio amateurs in central Kentucky in a state of shock.

The Lexington receiver on the GlobalTuners network will be offline for awhile. I have had a lot of trouble with the computer that hosts it, and I don’t have time in the near future to deal with it. But, someday it will be back and better than ever.

Next up: Field Day 2009!

Leave a Reply

