Monster six-meter opening

The six meter (50 MHz) band was in good shape last night. When I finished work for the day, I came back into the shack and found skip very short due east.  I first worked a station in Richmond, Virginia. As the evening wore on, the optimum direction gradually rotated around me clockwise. I worked stations in South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, Louisiana and Texas.

The big catch of the night was 9Y4D in Trinidad and Tobago. New US grids worked include FM17, FM03, EM94, EM93, EM73, EM71 and EM11. Thanks to everyone who worked me.

A station in Puerto Rico is loud here now, but  I already have him confirmed. So I will stay out of the pile up.

Leave a Reply

