September options expiration

The short side of a couple of calendar call spreads expired Friday.

On FPL, I am long January 45 calls. I had written September 55 calls. With the stock closing around 55.03, I was assigned on these and am now short FPL from 55. Of course, this short is completely hedged by the January calls. My goal will be to generate more income by writing puts against the short stock.

Similar situation with WMT. I am long January 40 calls. The stock closed about 50.11 so I was assigned on my short September 50 calls. The short position is hedged, and the goal will be to write puts against the short stock position.

Leave a Reply

