Rough road

We had 3-4 inches of snow Saturday morning. I broke my electric snow blower, but managed to get my driveway and sidewalks cleared. It’s been cold all weekend.

The Ohio State women lost two road games since my last post. They still lead the Big 10, and are going for their 6th Big Ten title in-a-row.

No such problem for the Kentucky women. They’ve now won 5 in-a-row, and picked up wins at LSU and Mississippi State since my last post.

The OSU men rebounded from the West Virginia lost to beat Iowa and Minnesota. But, the Bucks’ 3 conference losses put them well behind Michigan State who is still undefeated in the conference. The Spartans won two road games this past week by a total of two points.

Kentucky was #1 for a few hours before losing their first game of the season at South Carolina. The Cats rebounded yesterday and beat a Vanderbilt team that had bee 5-0 in the SEC coming in.

