This and That

I am finally caught up on all QSLing, including eQSL. I don’t have much personal interest in using eQSL since confirmations obtained that way are not valid for ARRL awards. I understand some other amateur awards programs accept eQSLs, so I process any incoming cards. I was YEARS behind until recently.

If you have logged a QSO for me on eQSL, qrz.com or direct, you should have an answer by now if you are in the log. If not, get in touch with me.

I have had all kinds of trouble with LoTW so I am still not doing that. I don’t presently use computer logging so I don’t have ADIF files to upload. I suspect, though, that I will eventually get that going.

The college football season is off to a good start. Ohio State beat Marshall Thursday night. Kentucky jumped all over Louisville Saturday then held on for a 7-point win. The defense made some horrendous mistakes down the stretch that kept the Cards in the game. But, a win is a win. I forgot to watch the Boise State – Virginia Tech game last night. Sounds like it was a good one.

Retirement has been great. I have been able to devote time to a lot of projects and have been on the air a lot.

