Happy Memorial Day Weekend to all

A long drought for me between posts. I’ll try to get caught up a bit here.

A disasterous trip to Starkville for the Kentucky baseball team (0-3) meant no SEC regular season title for the Cats. But in the SEC tournament Kentucky has beaten Mississippi and Mississippi State and will play again Saturday. With 43 wins against a tough schedule, the Cats will probably get a high seed in the NCAA tournament, and may host a regional.

In football, the Urban Meyer era at Ohio State will begin on September 1. I think Kentucky will have an extremely lean year, as there have been some departures from an already poor defense. We can hope for a pleasant surprise.

I upgraded to the third generation of Mazda Miatas with the purchase of this in April http://www.flickr.com/photos/ku4a/sets/72157629469344774/ I sold the emerald green 1999 model.

My Radio Reference stream http://www.radioreference.com/apps/audio/?feedId=7032 was up over 14,000 listeners on the night Kentucky won the NCAA championship. For that I was awarded a $300 gift certificate to a scanner store.

I bought a cordless electric lawnmower (Black & Decker 36 Volt model) and have really enjoyed not using any gasoline to mow. I would love to rig up a system of solar panels to charge the battery.

I have gotten a bunch of electronic test equipment up and running, so I just about have my workbench setup to work on radios.

 

