RAV4

I finally completed the radio installation in my 2011 RAV4. Pictures are here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ku4a/sets/72157631823324548/ Most of the pictures of the radio stuff have descriptive comments.

Like many, I had figured that Romney would likely win the election. But the polls and anecdotal evidence of voter trends were wrong. The weakness in the stock market is somewhat puzzling as it usually does well during Democrat administrations. I think with the election now over, everyone is focusing on the Fiscal Cliff. Over the last several years, the second term of those presidents re-elected had some kind of major crisis. It will be interesting to see if Obama can sidestep calamity.

I operated the ARRL November CW Sweepstakes last weekend. With Morse Code not my strong suit, SS is a difficult contest for me. But I always enjoy it, and it helps improve my code copying speed. The ARRL has begun publishing “Log Checking Reports” that I will be able to use to see how good or bad my accuracy was.

 

