Merry Christmas all!

My best wishes for a joyous holiday season to all readers!

I spent a few days in Ohio last week “working on the railroad” at my brother’s house. The Aetna & Baker City HO-scale model railroad was built by a gentleman near Columbus. When he passed away, his widow gave the layout to my brother, who did an excellent job of cutting it into two pieces then re-assembling it. I spent a few days organizing and cleaning it a bit, and fixing some problems. I have still pictures and video for you:

abc75

The Ohio State men have now lost 3 in-a-row to Kansas, as the poor-shooting Buckeyes were no match for the Jayhawks in Columbus Saturday. The loss streak includes regular-season meetings the last two years, and the national semifinal game last season. The Bucks are a bit too perimeter oriented for my liking. It could be a rough year with as tough as the Big Ten is.

The Kentucky men had easy wins over Lipscomb and Marshall but travel to Louisville Saturday. It will be an upset if the Cats win.

The Kentucky women had a road trip to southern California and came back with wins over Pepperdine and UCSB. The Ohio State women went to the Pacific Northwest, and lost at Washington State 62-55. But the trip ended up break-even with a 65-60 win at Gonzaga.

