One Point Shy

Since my last post, Columbus went 3-1 in the last four games of the regular season. But it wasn’t quite enough, as they ended up in a tie with Minnesota for eighth place in the west with 55 points. The Wild won the tie-breaker, which was based on total regulation and overtime wins, not counting shootout wins. The Blue Jackets’ turnaround from last place just a few weeks ago to a playoff contender was one of the big stories of the year in the NHL. Since I got my new TV on March 3rd, the Blue Jackets were 19-5-3, accumulating 41 points in 27 games.

Not much sports for me until football season starts in September. The Kentucky baseball team is nowhere near as good as they were last year. Bonnie and I will try to get to Cliff Hagen Stadium to see a game if it warms up before the season ends in mid-May.

