On The Outside Looking In

Urban Meyer still hasn’t lost a game at Ohio State. After being ineligible for a bowl last year due to probation, the Bucks may be left out of the National Championship game again this year. OSU is ranked third in the BCS behind Alabama and Florida State. While there is a lot more football to be played, those two appear to be on a collision course for the championship game. Frankly, I’m not sure the Bucks’ defense is good enough to beat either the Tide or the Seminoles.

Mark Stoops still doesn’t have an SEC win on his ledger at Kentucky. The Cats go to Georgia tomorrow then wrap up next week playing host to Tennessee. So there is still a chance for a signature win, but the football Cats are really a work in progress.

Although I have started working some again, I was off a good bit in the summer and fall. I had been hoping to get started doing some antique radio restoration. I was able to fix a late-1940s vintage Clarion that was given to my girlfriend. Here are pictures and video:

clar001

