Big Ten Champions

The Ohio State women won their first Big Ten regular-season championship in several years by beating Rutgers Sunday afternoon. The Bucks and Maryland tied at the top of the league with identical 15-1 records. OSU has won more regular season titles than any other team in the league. They will be the #1 seed in the Big Ten tournament this weekend.

The Kentucky women were no match (again) for South Carolina in the last game of the regular season. But the Cats secured a #4 seed in the SEC tournament which begins tomorrow in Greenville, South Carolina.

The NCAA has started reporting tournament seedings in advance, subject to change of course. Both Ohio State and Kentucky were #4 seeds in the last reveal. If both can hold their positions they will be able to host first and second round games at home.

The Kentucky men beat Florida Saturday, avenging an earlier loss to the Gators. That broke the tie at the top of the conference standings. Tonight is Senior Night in Rupp Arena as the Cats play host to Vanderbilt.

After a five-day break, the Blue Jackets are undefeated with wins over the Islanders and Rangers by a combined score of 12-2.


%d bloggers like this: