Wrapping Up March

You would think with all the stuff that went on in March, I’d be able to keep up with this blog. But, nooooooooo. I guess I was too busy doing stuff to write about stuff. In any event, in the next few posts I’ll try to get caught up, probably only to get behind again. And so it goes :-).

It’s been a great NCAA Tournament as usual. Despite all the upsets, the championship game tomorrow night will feature two #1 seeds. I had been expecting that Mark Few and Gonzaga would eventually break through and make a Final Four. They have a good enough team to win it all. It would be funny if North Carolina finished runner up for two years in a row. But I really like their inside game, and they could easily win tomorrow.

Kentucky had a lot of momentum after winning the SEC Tournament, and managed to beat UCLA in a regional semifinal, avenging a regular season loss in Rupp Arena. The Cats gave North Carolina a good game in the regional finals, but came up short.

 

